Eve

I don’t quite get the New Year fuss. It makes no sense to me, it’s an ordinary day. Like equinox. Why don’t we celebrate that?

Also it’s kind of a reflex to say “Happy New Year”. It’s worn out, battered and fake – people usually say it because they have no other choice. This year I’m putting a stop to it. I could wish you to be happy, but wishing that for most of my adult life didn’t bring me far.

So the only thing I can say this evening is: Have a blast. Today, tomorrow, everyday. Enjoy, take chances, try new ideas, discover, make mistakes. And don’t forget: Life is music and music is life!

CC

Leave a Reply

